An open letter to Brandi in NYC

I wrote this poem using the words on a post card that a very dear, sweet friened who moved a few months back sent me.

September 16, 2008

Sunday mornings I sometimes miss
the days in your world – comphy

couches, brunch, purple Paris. Sunny
walks in parks full of pigeons remind me
of you in New York. Remind me of plans,
elaborate escapes. All scenarios are better

if we’re both there. Hangovers, movies,
in your world, I hope for architecture and pastries.
Oh, I hope things are lovely. Oh, I hope for this soon.

3 Comments

Filed under Musings, poetry, Uncategorized

3 responses to “An open letter to Brandi in NYC

  1. Couldn’t have said it better myself… 🙂

    I don’t think I’ve had my name in the title of anything before.

  2. Aw, sweetie! I read your post card, and you’d used such descriptive language that I just had to make a poem out of it.

  3. Aw, i miss Brandi too! And this is a lovely little poem!

Leave a Reply

