When we tried bondage

We were already you
and I – seperate, different.

It started as a message.
I had nothing left
but to seek response. So
I asked you to whip me
to make the pain you inflict
real. And you said

yes. You took
me to buy a whip,
you took me to dinner
at the nicest restauraunt
in town. I paid.
You almost went
home. Instead, you came

into my room, you tied me to
the closet bar. You wore
all black and wanted me
in heels, but all I had
were brown, and I was soon
naked anyway. Whenever
I asked you to stop
you held me. But you were you
and I was I, and there was no
we. I felt lost between

the blows and kisses, the sting
and tickle of your toungue
on the welts made in my flesh.
I was confused at the lenghts
we go to to push
one another away, to hold
one another closer. At
the pain caused by our love.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “When we tried bondage

  1. The close of this is gutwrenching……..doesn’t matter if the whipping is metaphorical or real, it speaks so loud for so many.

  2. This poem is dangerous. This poem is on fire.

  3. This is definitely powerful, but I almost want you to cut out the very last sentence and end it with “to push/ one another away, to hold/ one another closer.”

  4. Beck

    Wow Stace! This is phenomenal.

  5. LK

    Bittersweet, but incredible.

  6. Another Draft

    When we Tried Bondage

    We were already you
    and I.

    It started as a message.
    I had nothing left
    but to seek response. So
    I asked you to whip me,
    and you agreed.

    You took
    me to buy a whip,
    you took me to dinner
    at the nicest restauraunt
    in town. I paid.
    You almost went
    home. Instead, you came

    into my room, tied me to
    the closet bar. You wore
    all black and wanted me
    in heels, but all I had
    were brown, and I was soon
    naked anyway. Whenever
    I asked you to stop
    you held me. But you were you
    and I was I, and there was no

    we. The blows begat kisses, the sting
    and tickle of toungue
    on welts in my flesh.
    I was confused at the lenghts
    we go to to push
    one another away, to hold
    one another closer.

Leave a Reply

