What is a Gay Bar

Last week, we had a staff happy hour, well, a half staff happy hour. Our receptionist and I frequent a bar/resteraunt near the office, one of those edgy, cool, neuvo-retro sorts of places. You know, wood panneling, pot roast on the menu, kitchy drinks. Well, the receptionist couldn’t make it. Two of my other co-workers and an outside-of-work friend could, though.

We got one of my favorite servers, an older man that everyone calls ‘Auntie’. He s flamboyant and wonderful. Unfortunately, one of my co-workers who came is quite homo-phobic. Auntie mad a gesture that obviously freaked her out and she has been avoiding me ever since. she literally gives me dirty looks in the halls here at work. I do believe that she thinks I took her to a gay bar.

We all know, I hope, that a gay waiter does not a gay bar make. I want to throw things at her in our staff meeting. Grrr…

2 Comments

Filed under Frustrations and Rants, Musings

2 responses to “What is a Gay Bar

  1. “I do believe that she thinks I took her to a gay bar.”

    You should have really taken her to a gay bar. She might have had a great time. LOL.

  2. She’s a loser.

    I hope you stapled her to her swivel chair.

Leave a Reply

