Word Lust

What I want from all of you are words. I want everyone who reads this blog between now and my birthday (January 4) to post a word in the comments section.

What I’ll do with it, you’ll have to wait and see.

In other news, I love words. I was working on a poem in my head as I wrote a grant just now, and I was thinking about words. thats all I want for Christmas, my Birthday, all I want of love are words. When I’m angry with someone, *hint hint* its usually because I feel a lack of words.

The poem in my head started with all I want from you are words. Words that fall like pebbles or float like petals in a calm mirrored sea.

I was thinking about this possible poem, whe words were washing and swishing around, repeating in my head the way only a poem can. (Funny, I almost wrote heart there, would that have been better?) But then, my sestina reared up. I like my sestina. It keeps sounding way too much like that Plath poem about the runaway horse, though. That annoys me. Oh, well..

10 Comments

Filed under Musings, poetry, readwritepoem

10 responses to “Word Lust

  1. blackeyedsusan

    coalesce

  2. duration

    and Happy Birthday!

  3. There were a lot of -tion’s in there.

    I’m working on it. Thank you all!

Leave a Reply

