Suddenly, everyone

It is very strange to have lived in a small city for so long being so alone. For years, I didn’t know anyone other than the people I worked with. I spent my evenings in a particular way. I went for a run, I took a shower, I fixed myself dinner, I walked to either the coffee shop or the bar, I came home, I read, I slept. I knew my every day.

I kept trying to make connections with people, but it just wasn’t working out for me. About a month ago, I decided I wanted to have a lot of friends again. I decided it would be possible that they could actually care and be good. Suddenly, I have people. It’s sort of surreal. It’s sort of wonderful.

I feel like I am the end of a fairy tale: and then she woke up…

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

