I need

The invisible girl was walking down the street the other day. She passed a man wearing a top hat and carrying a cane. “Hello,” she said to the man. He said nothing back. She passed a woman with long curly hair, and their elbows brushed one another. “Excuse me,” said the invisible girl. The woman continued into the shop. She went to the laundromat and was taking her clothes from the washer and putting them in the dryer, when another girl stood in the way. “Ummm,” she said, and the other girl continued to stare at her clothes spinning in a dryer.

2 Comments

Filed under Musings, Uncategorized

2 responses to “I need

  1. split ends

    Have you been following me recently? And what kind of superpower do you have that lets you see me? I’m invisible.

Leave a Reply

