No sleep

I can’t sleep and I don’t want to burden anyone with that fact. It’s been raining in my city all day, and I went to my car after work only to discover that I had no umbrella in there. I felt like I had let myself down.

I’ve moved, and my cat has discovered that he can sit on the nightstand and stare down at me at night. He slept up there last night. I’m getting used to the new apartment, but I’m just not having a great day.

I’m having trouble writing anything good lately. Even my dear LK asked me the other day if I thougt the things I had posted lately were any good. To be honest, they aren’t.

Sometimes, I have trouble putting my real feelings into words and letting them be heard. I’ve noticed lately that certain of my feelings tend to fall on deaf ears every time. My mother, for instance, never wants to hear any of my feelings. It’s also that I sometimes have bad timing in expressing my feelings. I really don’t want to go to work today, and I really have to. Grrr.

I need a hug, but I don’t think that Lemonhead is up for it.

Sorry that this is so senseless and useless, but I’m posting it anyway.

3 Comments

Filed under Frustrations and Rants, Musings

3 responses to “No sleep

  1. You can always tell the anonymous but loving faces of your blogging companions.
    Like me!

    We’ll listen.

  2. Katie

    Sending you a hug.
    ((Squeeze))

  3. splitends

    Yes. We anon-o-bloggers love to listen. Of course, it doesn’t make up for things like your mom not listening… but it’s something. Plus, I think it’s good to write and post these things just to get them out.

    Hope things turned around for you today—at least a bit. Rest well; be well; take care.

Leave a Reply

