Friends

A while back, an old lover removed me from their myspace friends list. It didn’t bother me much at the time. I wouldn’t have even noticed it if it weren’t for the fact that he was next to a colse friend on my list.

A few days ago, LK wanted to see what this old lover looked like. I looked him up, and a comment I made on his page was still there. I felt suddenly betrayed by myspace. It was like that moment of me “loving” him was still going on and on and on. That is not the case though. How could it still be there if he removed me? I removed it.

3 Comments

Filed under Musings

3 responses to “Friends

  1. this has nothing to do with this post but i set out to read your blog this morning and in my rss feed links it said your latest post was “Trend Alert: Floral shirtdresses” which you think would have tipped me off that something was wacky but instead i just had a few confused moments of pondering what you could be writing about floral shirtdresses…..then when i clicked on it, it went to some people magazine fashion site even though the title of the feed still said it was your blog.

    i think there must be some sort of fashion conspiracy in the works here….

  2. Ah, fashion hiding in mediocre poetry and ramblings, or perhaps it’s the other way around.

  3. Bitter old lover, huh?
    Maybe he wants your attention.

Leave a Reply

