Monday

Today is Monday. I wanted to tell everyone that this is the day for new begennings. Today is the day that some of us started or restarted diets. Today is the day that some of us started looking for a new job. Today is the day that some of us admitted that our lives were suddenly partially mapped out, that there are things that we know are lasting in a scary sort of way.

Today, my class and I mapped out our work values. Everyone just wanted to leave. What is more important, variety on the job, or being respected? What is more important, working in your field of interest, or pay? I was being stared at as if I was giving instructions for eating babies. Why might an individual value job security over variety over leisure time? What is the point of school work that has no right or wrong answer.

Some people do not care for self discovery.

Meanwhile, last night, I lay in my lover’s arms and cried after having sex. Actually, bawled is a better terminology. And now I need to run.

3 Comments

Filed under Frustrations and Rants, Musings, work, writing

3 responses to “Monday

  1. splitends

    where can i sign up for your class? someone needs to help me figure out what i should do with my life… they just don’t know it yet.

  2. Well, my friend, in order to get into my class, you need to develop a mental illness, get a child, and move to Ohio and be in poverty. Can you dig it?

    Then, you have to get your case manager to refer you to me instead of to one of the other resources out there.

  3. splitends

    It might be worth it to have someone help me figure out what to do with my life.

Leave a Reply

