What’s wrong with me

My throat is scratchy. My mom called this morning to ask if I had to work today. The answer was yes. I got eight phone calls from clients before I even got in the car, before I’d ordered a bagel and coffee. I’m losing weight again, and being careful not to do so too quickly (hence the full fat cream cheese with that bagel), and I’m reading a lot of poetry. Yesterday, I ran to deal with stress.

I’ve been having trouble writing. Nothing I write lately seems any good. I was heading back into prolific in pure volume, which is my pattern. I write a lot in the winter. I need something.

Leave a comment

Filed under lust and love, work, writing

Leave a Reply

