Poetry Thursday re-used lines

A collaboration, of sorts, this week. A line was shared by ecm and I am using it. I will create a link to her page on the line, as well.

After you asked

You kissed me so softly that I knew
you thought I might break, and I hated

myself for being this sort of girl. Your heart
is in my throat, and the whole city leans back

to accomodate my sadness. I knew
that the end was at the begenning,

because I always read the last pages
first, and I live my life like I read literature;

I live without a thought for tomorrow.
All I know: I want you for now.

2 Comments

Filed under lust and love, Musings, poetry, poetry thursday

2 responses to “Poetry Thursday re-used lines

  1. Beautiful poem. Thanks for incorporating my line. I really liked the images of the books, “the end was at the beginning/because I always read the last pages/first, and live my life like I read literature.” I really like that.

  2. Thanks for sharing the line.

Leave a Reply

