A Poem for Quitters

This is yet another search that found me.  So, I thought I’d write a little something for it, as I feel a little ill and am staying in all day today.

Blessed is the quitter, 
as she will never know what it is
to win.  She’ll always feel free
to leave at any sign of rough
times, and life will always
pass her by.  An even keel
will be her inheritance.

I have a lot of experience in being a quitter.  I quit a few different team sports.  I quit a few boyfriends for no or little reason.  One had a laugh that annoyed, another only ever called around one in the morning.  Another I just decided to get rid of when I was driving to his house one afternoon.  I quit grad school when I got frustrated with a few of the courses that they were having me pay for. 

Right now, I just want to quit feeling ill.  And quit overspending.  (especially on locksmiths.

1 Comment

Filed under Musings, poetry, Uncategorized

One response to “A Poem for Quitters

  1. Quitting is definitely an art. It takes alot of self-determination.
    Quit only when you need to, not when you have to.
    You’ll find yourself doing it less often.

Leave a Reply

