It’s Going to Rain all Day

This weekend the dust was so thick on the trail where I like to run, that by the time I stopped to take off a shoe, it wasn’t the bright red and white that it was when I put it on.  After my eighteen miles, I coughed and coughed.  My throat was dry, no matter how much water I drank. 

Yesterday, it was sweltering hot and I sweat all afternoon thru.  Under my clothes, the humidity crept.  I wanted to go home early. 

But when I turned on the news this morning, the words were music.  It’s raining, the streets are wet, and it will rain all day.  The world is enveloped in a sheer curtain of glittering rain.  Nature is singing. 

Later, I will run.  Later, I will be a part of it all.  I’ll dodge the umbrellas and the ponds.  I’ll be a shock to people who hide beneath awnings.  It’s going to rain all day.

3 Comments

Filed under lust and love, Musings, running, Uncategorized, writing

3 responses to “It’s Going to Rain all Day

  1. I love your use of analogy. Very rich, yet simple and easy to understand.

    “The world is enveloped in a sheer curtain of glittering rain. ” I love that line. Its amazing, I can picture it in my mind. The lifted graying skies, the light drizzle that seems to hit everything, even the squeak of wet rubber pounding against the asphalt.
    Thank you for another day of inspiration.

    Leo

  2. Thank you so much for this shot in the arm. I like knowing that people are enjoying and getting something from the little works I post here. Thanks

  3. Your welcome

    Writing is my life too, but I much more prefer to read. You’ve earned a fan!

    Leo

Leave a Reply

