New Albany ten miler

I get nervous.  Often, I do it to myself usually.  I decide that my boss wanting a meeting is a sign that she’s going to fire me.  I have trouble meeting new people because I can’t talk to them. 

I go to the bar down the street and get a beer and write in an orange notebook. 

I did ok in the race yesterday.  I wasn’t feeling too great, and thought about turning back with the 5kers. I did the whole ten miles, though.  I finished in one hour and fourty minutes, about ten minutes slower than I wanted, but pretty good considering. 

I’m paying for it today.  For those who posted advice, yes, I do participate in strength training and yoga. Being a runner, though, I talk about running. 

For now… Kickball on the hottest evening of the summer.  I promise  a better post in August…

2 Comments

Filed under Musings, running, Uncategorized, work

2 responses to “New Albany ten miler

  1. “I decide that my boss wanting a meeting is a sign that she’s going to fire me. I have trouble meeting new people because I can’t talk to them. ”

    I think this is why so many people drink! But I don’t recommend that as a solution, especially in the work situation.

  2. hi Twitches.

    I should especially avoid drinking at work, or even in excess. I work for a mental health non-profit!

Leave a Reply

