Rainy Running

Last night I stayed with my parents.  In the morning, as I was heading down the drive for my seven miler, my kid sister shouted out the door, “You know, it’s supposed to storm again and I won’t drive to get you.” 

Last night there had been thunder and hail.  I looked up at the clouds, and had to laugh.  These were sprinkle clouds.  The wind was light.  Perfect weather for a countryside run.

So, I set off.  The rain held off until I finished the first mile.  Then the sprinkles started.  I love running in the rain, and the sprinkles quickly turned into a hard rain.  When I finished up the fourth mile, the thunder was starting.  The seven course I do is a figure eight, so I was close to the house.  I just ran back there and finished the last three on a treadmill.  I hated doing it, but it served its purpose. 

Leave a comment

Filed under running

Leave a Reply

