Trying and Being Tried

I’ve started to send work out to literary mags again.  I haven’t in about a year.  I had a great art project going for a while: posting rejection slips on the wall in front of the toilet in the cabin I lived in.  I still have them somewhere. 

Back then, I focused on the print lit.  Now, I have a lot of Internet journals I focus on.  The ones I like to read.  I blame blogging for bringing this back into my life.  Reading all these great blogs that others write, linking into their networks and seeing these great journals that I had been missing leaves the need to try again. 

I don’t like competition, though.  So I have to think of trying to get work into journals in another framework.  I need to think of it as a step in the process, as fulfilling desire.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, poetry, writing

Leave a Reply

